The spirit in the parking lot

About four years ago I had driven to the other side of my valley to run an errand. I was reminded of this experience, because like this week, it was the first really long heatwave of the year. Outside temp had been around 106˚F then too.

I had made my purchases and headed back out across the parking lot to my truck. I’m one of those people who park in the back in the empty parking spaces at the rear of a lot to protect my ‘baby’ from other drivers. By the time I climbed in I was considering moving to a milder climate. I turned my truck on and waited a few min for the AC to bring the internal temp of a blistering 120˚F (from sitting-in-the-sun) back down to comfortable, and then decided to head out.

I checked my rear mirror, as I put the truck in reverse, nothing there. I then in rotation scanned my left mirror, rear again, then right mirror (still no obstacles in sight)  I turned my torso around to eventually look out the rear window, as I made to reverse.

I was startled to see a grey transparent form directly behind my truck on the drivers side. And then as if this form/spirit wanted me to see it, in a type of memory, I then remembered what it wanted me to see it as. Confusing, but it’s the best way I can describe it — when I think back what I saw was the grey shadow, but ‘attached’ is a clear visual. He was a young man late teens, early twenties. He had shaggy surfer type dark blond hair. He was wearing a dark grey t-shirt with a white emblem on the left front breast area (though I can’t make out the design)

This all happened in the blink of an eye. One second it was behind my truck, the next it wasn’t. I would have thought it was the heat playing with me, but it was too detailed.. too clear. I was also hydrated and feeling fine. When I tried to ask who it was the name James came to me very strongly. It was the name pictured in block type letters in my mind. That was the end of the experience.

I went home to search the internet for deaths in the area, hoping for some match to what I saw. Nothing. I then searched the name James. Still came up empty.

I still feel him in that area when I visit the parking lot. He’s a peaceful spirit, I didn’t get any dark feelings nor did I feel threatened, though startled yes. One min nobody is around and the next someone is standing directly behind you while you are in reverse. I was hoping to help him, but it seems he either didn’t need it or maybe he received it from someone else. Maybe he was just a wondering soul wanting someone to know he was there. I just hope he isn’t stuck.

Peace to you, James. If that is your name, or not, I hope you find your way.

©Trilby

Categories: Angels, Ghost, Paranormal, rambles, Spirit Guide, Spirit(s), Unexplained | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

