Dark shadow and orb

Five years ago the mother of another childhood friend passed away from a long battle with cancer. This family also lived on my street and they were familiar with the father who I wrote of earlier.

My friend who had moved to Canada to go to college, later met a young woman and married her deciding to stay in the country. I hadn’t been in contact with him for a couple of years. Last being a summer visit home. And brief at that. I had in fact lost contact with him and even through I ran several internet searches, came up empty. He comes from my generation of not liking facebook and other social media sites, great for privacy lovers like us, but bad when you need to catch up with old friends.

About a week or so after his mothers passing, it was late in the evening, and everyone else in the home was in bed. I was walking into my laundry room. It’s a room/hallway off the tv room that leads into the garage.

I was in the doorway to this area with the kitchen light shining from my back, through the tv room lighting my way in the direction I was headed. It was then that a human type shadow broke the light on the surfaces in front of me, as if someone tall had walked behind me from right to left.

This startled me something dreadful to the point I couldn’t turn around right away. I had a sick feeling with it. I knew it couldn’t be any family in the house as they wouldn’t do such a thing without announcing themselves, also wouldn’t explain the feeling. Also from the direction this shadow headed would mean that I would have seen whoever it was in the tv room while passing through, as the only exits are on the side of the room it was heading when it walked behind me.

Feeling the blood drain from my face and a bit chilly I forced myself to turn around. I did. Nothing was there. This gave me the courage to search the house. Everything was secure and as it should have been.

I came back downstairs and into the kitchen and a dark orb floated in front of my face in a frantic twirling motion — like a moth escaping something. Then it disappeared as quickly as it had appeared. I had never seen a dark orb before nor since. *taps on wood* That also gave me that sick/heavy feeling surrounding me.

I feel pretty strongly that this was my friends mother and she was trying to communicate with me. I told her I knew it was her and she had to leave, she wasn’t welcome and it was time for her to move on. She couldn’t stay in or around my home or family or myself. If she needed something she would have to go to someone else. I then cracked some windows and smudged the house with white sage and asking my guides to remove everything negative. It wasn’t until I finished this cleansing that the feeling finally let up and left.

My friends mother never gave you the feeling she liked you, always looking down her nose at you, though I never gave her reason to think that way of me. I looked after their home and cats whenever they went away in my youth. My friend claimed himself she had issues with just about everyone. I’ve pondered once or twice if this isn’t why she became so sick herself.

Was she sorry for her behavior here on earth and trying to say so? Or was she just using me to get some message across? I’ll not know. I don’t want to know, especially with the way she went about attempting to get my attention.

In the end I hope she’s found some form of peace, for her kind husband and sons sake, wherever she may now be.

©Trilby

Categories: Ghost, Other, Paranormal, Unexplained | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

